1

Closed

Don't lose state of newly-added tabs on F5

description

On F5, the list of browser tabs is cleared, and reconstituted.
 
Then, each tab is checked to see if it is present in the urlsPreviouslyMonitored list. If it is, the old settings are applied to the checkbox and textbox for the tab.
 
This approach will lose state for any tabs added since the last time urlsPreviouslyMonitored was filled. I believe it is filled upon app start, so.... If We start the app, then get a new never-before-seen URL, configure it, then press F5, we will lose config for the configured tab.
Closed Sep 9, 2011 at 4:59 PM by Cheeso
This is fixed in v1.1.0.2 of ReloadIt.

comments